New Music: will.i.am feat. Justin Bieber – “#thatPOWER”

will.i.am's "#thatPOWER" streaming free

What’s that? You want MORE of will.i.am grunting and groaning like a robot over a 4/4 kick?  You got it, dude.

“#thatPOWER” featuring Justin Bieber is the latest offering from will.i.am’s much delayed “#willpower” project.  In most ways, it’s just more of the same from the former Black Eyed Peas front man, but Bieber does sound pretty good on the hook.  And the beat IS kind of hot (it reminds me of that song Richard Vission did with Luciana last summer that I thought might be a hit but never was, “When It Feels This Good“).

So basically what I’m saying is that I like it.  It’s very instant and you know how important it is right now to have a beat during the verse that sounds like it has absolutely nothing to do with the chorus.  I could easily see this smashing, but I have a bad track record when it comes to willy.  When I first heard “Scream & Shout” I was like, “HAAA!  This old thing?  Try again, dusty.”  But then as soon as I heard it on the radio I was like…

Leave a Reply

